SID Life Crisis

by Mr Weebl
SID Life Crisis Label
Thalamus Digital
Total playing time
55 min

Audio CD
Buy here

Get album
Remember when you were happy? No? Me neither.
But before we all go out and buy leather jackets and a convertible, why not make a much more reasonable purchase in the form of SID Life Crisis?
A collection of 10 reimagined SID chip classics from the mind behind the dancing badgers and those wobbling egg chaps.
Lightforce, Quedex, Firelord, Arkanoid… are just some of the hot hot sexy hot hotties that will set fire to your ears… and your house… and sign you up to multiple email spam lists.
A stunning collection that your family will cherish for generations to come, SID Life Crisis is not available in record stores.

All recordings © 2022 Jonathan Picking (a.k.a. Mr. Weebl)

Executive Producers: Jonathan Picking and Andy Roberts

Guitar on Firelord: Daniel Dobbs

Special Thanks: Chris Abbott /

Sleeve Artwork: Jonathan Picking

Lightforce, Crazy Comets, Delta, Sanxion, and IK+ composed by Rob Hubbard. Bombjack composed by Mark Cooksey. Firelord composed by Ben Daglish. Quedex composed by Matt Gray. Arkanoid and Parallax composed by Martin Galway.

Tracks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10 © High Technology Publishing Ltd. Track 2 © Warner Chappell Music, Inc.

All rights of the producer and of the owner of the work reproduced reserved. Unauthorised copying, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting of this recording prohibited.

Track list

Track   Title Act Length Rating
1-01 Lightforce Weebl 3:44 0% 
1-02 Crazy Comets Weebl 3:58 0% 
1-03 Delta+ Weebl 5:02 0% 
1-04 Bombjack Weebl 2:50 0% 
1-05 Firelord Weebl 3:46 0% 
1-06 Quedex Weebl 4:12 0% 
1-07 Sanxion Weebl 5:40 0% 
1-08 IK+ Weebl 2:57 0% 
1-09 Arkanoid Weebl 4:04 0% 
1-10 Parallax Weebl 10:29 0% 
1-11 Lightforce (Instrumental) Weebl 3:44 0% 
1-12 Crazy Comets (Instrumental) Weebl 3:58 0%